Friday to do list & health update

Posted on October 30, 2008

0


1) Call plumber about faulty heating zone and thermostat.

2) Shop for travel (airfare, hotel & car rental) for late January/early February trip to Jacksonville.

3) Start practicing Torah trope for 01/31/09.

4) Put candy near front door for trick or treaters.

5) Try to continue staying horizontal as much as possible for final two days on anti-biotic.

Regarding the last item, not fighting gravity has helped the antibiotic fight the infection. I’ve been in bed or on the couch, physically inactive (except for sex which resumed Monday–Thank God, I can be oversexed again), and I’ve lost weight despite feeding a voracious appetite, which must mean my body has been burning calories fighting bacteria. I’ve craved dairy products in general and cheese in particular, so my body probably needs extra protein. Saturday will be my final day on the anti-biotic; I’ll see if I feel up to going to shul or whether I’m better off staying home and supine. On Monday I’ll get a sonogram of my bladder & kidneys. I’ll have to fill my bladder to the point where I’ll need to pee and then hold it while they do the sonogram. What fun!

Posted in: Uncategorized